Posted by: reformedmusings | January 12, 2013

What’s the difference between a liberal, a conservative, and a southern conservative?

An oldie but goodie (HT: Tea Party):

So what’s the difference between a Liberal, a Conservative and a Southern Conservative?

You’re walking down a deserted street with your wife and two small children. Suddenly, an Islamic terrorist with a huge knife comes around the corner, locks eyes with you, screams obscenities, praises Allah, raises his knife, and charges you and your family.
FYI: You’re carrying a concealed 9mm .45 ACP M1911 [edit for conscience sake] and your wife’s carrying her 38 Special. You’re both expert shots. You have only seconds before he reaches you and your family. So, what would you do?

A Liberal’s answer: “I don’t have enough information to answer that question!” For example:
Does the man look poor or oppressed? Have I ever done anything to him that would inspire him to attack us? Could we run away? What is my wife thinking? What psychic impact will this have on my kids? Could I possibly swing my gun like a club and knock the knife out of his hand? What does the law say about this situation? Do our pistols have appropriate safety features? Why am I carrying a loaded concealed weapon anyway? What kind of message does this send to society and to my children? Is it possible he’d be satisfied just killing me? Does he definitely want to kill me, or would he be content just to wound me? If I were to grab his knees and hold on, could my family get away while he stabs me? Should I call 9-1-1? Why is this street so deserted? Is this our fault? We shouldn’t have come this way! We need to raise taxes and clean up this neighborhood! We need to make this a happier, healthier street that would discourage terrorist behavior! I need time to discuss this with some friends and try to come to a consensus of opinions! I’m confused!

A Conservative’s answer: BANG!

A Southern Conservative’s answer: BANG! BANG! BANG! BANG! BANG! BANG! Click….. (Sounds of reloading) BANG! BANG! BANG! BANG! BANG! BANG! Click

Responses

  1. The difference between a Southern Conserveative and a Liberal is, the Southern conservative would come up with an irrational and stupid, scenario based argument to promote his idea that everyone should own guns, such as “Islamic terrorist with a huge knife comes around the corner, locks eyes with you, screams obscenities, praises Allah, raises his knife, and charges you and your family.”

    • You mean like Mumbai in 2008? Or like Beslan in 2004? Or like the theater in Aurora last year? Or like the home invasion in Cheshire, CT, in 2007? Or the hundreds of home invasions that happen every year? Or perhaps the flash mobs in Philadelphia, Detroit, Chicago, etc.? Perhaps the LA riots? I guess that those things never happen in the happy liberal world. It’s too bad that utopia only exists between liberal ears. The rest of us have to live in the real world, which is at times violent and unforgiving of any incapacity. A woman, or smaller man stands no chance against a hardened predator, but firearms provide the great equalizer. God created all men, Samuel Colt made them equal.

      • to> reformedmusings >>
        I fully agree with you ! and yes the Only UTOPIA is between a LIBERALS EARS… & I bet the Libs won’t even Understand that comment!!! LOL
        have a GREAT & SAVE 2016 , my Friend… Happy New Year…
        as ALWAYS (Always Prepared!)
        Love (GOD , my MOM/FAMILY & Our FREEU.S.A.)
        Don


Leave a Reply

Categories

