Posted by: reformedmusings | November 7, 2011

Fixing “process.motorola.process.system has stopped unexpectedly” in Android

The subject error showed up on my Android phone last night and bugged me all day today. I got the error whenever I unlocked the screen. The only option is to Force Close the process. At first, I thought that it was an unlocking program that I use, but that app hasn’t changed in a while. The error started yesterday. After searching the net for an answer, I found the answer at this link. Here is how to fix the problem:

Go to settings, date & time.
Switch “Automatic” off.
Set timezone to some INCORRECT timezone ( say Greenland )
Switch “Automatic” on.

This worked for me. It makes sense as well, because yesterday was when the timezones in the U.S.A. changed from daylight savings time to standard time.

Responses

  1. Wow, it works, finally. Thank you so much

    • I’m glad that it worked for you. Thank for stopping by to let us know.

  2. I’ve been checking forums for 2 days following the instructions for uninstalling updates and apps.Still no change. I was wanting to avoiding the factory reset when I tried this simple fix. Boom! It worked.

    • Outstanding! Happy that I could help. Thank you for stopping by and sharing your experience.

  3. What do you do if the subj. error has frozen on your sceen and you cannot get around it and doing thing else?


Leave a Reply

Categories

