Posted by: reformedmusings | October 6, 2011

Thoughts on Siouxlands Presbytery vs. TE Lawrence

I’ve read the case documents for Siouxlands Presbytery vs. TE Lawrence. Many thanks to Steve Carr for posting those. As you probably know by know, Siouxlands exonerated Lawrence. I’d say that’s unbelievable, but we’ve been here before. Sadly, I fear that we’ll be here again as well. Anyway, I posted some thoughts on the case over at Greenbaggins. I’ll probably have to say on the case in the near future.

Of course, the decision in Northwest Presbytery vs. TE Leithart should be released on Friday (tomorrow). More to follow after that. I’ll probably post about the travesty of secret trials that concern very public teachings.

These are troubled times, but Christ’s Church has been through worse. We trust in our Lord and continue to fight for the peace and purity of our denomination.

Categories

