Posted by: reformedmusings | January 31, 2009

Election in the New Testament – Part 1

Over at Greenbaggins, there has been quite a discussion going about the Federal Vision. One line of Federal Vision argumentation under Assurance and Apostasy attracted my attention, causing me to finish a post that I started over a year ago. I posted it over at Greenbaggins today. I do not consider it complete. As time allows, I will follow it with further analysis on the New Testament usage of “chosen” and the general Biblical use of the term “covenant”. Federal Visionists say that their use of these terms is more Biblical than the standard orthodox Reformed understanding. Following the example of the Bereans (Acts 17:11), I am explicitly showing the falsity of their claim in these posts.

Categories

