Posted by: reformedmusings | September 17, 2008

Firearms, theology, and fantasy

Lane over at GreenBaggins asked Are Guns Inherently Against Life? in response to Lance Lewis’ silly post Pro Life and Pro Glock? Lane did an excellent job in his post, as did many of the commenters under it. I also wrote a rebuttal to Lewis’ post over at GreenBaggins. I won’t repeat it here.

I do want to say that I have rarely ever read a post like TE Lewis’ where the poster so obviously had zero factual grasp of the subject matter. So do yourself a favor, Lance. The next time you feel like typing a post on something about which you know nothing at all, don’t embarrass the PCA by cutting and pasting from liberal websites, just sit on your hands until the feeling goes away. Thanks in advance.

I am honestly and truly embarassed that this guy is a PCA pastor and from my home town. How does a pastor come to have so little regard for the truth? Maybe I don’t want to know… Everyone is entitled to their opinion in this country, but opinions should at least be based on some facts. Or maybe I’m just old fashioned.

Categories

