Posted by: reformedmusings | June 22, 2008

Brief ‘διακονον’ Word Study

Well, I completed a brief survey of the Greek word ‘διακονον’ in the New Testament and Septuagint, which I posted on GreenBaggins. I dedicate it those at the 36th General Assembly who wanted more Scripture in the discussion.

I hope that the folks in Philadelphia, Western Canada, and Northern California Presbyteries are paying attention. For those who wanted to vote $10,000 to study the issue, I’d like to offer to finish the task for half that. 🙂

Responses

  1. […] the study believed that the Scriptures and the BCO provide ample clarity. I’ve posted on the applicable Scriptures and the BCO previously. The problem isn’t clarity in our only rule for faith and practice, […]


Categories

