Posted by: reformedmusings | January 22, 2008

Reprobate in the Visible Church…Again

I published the subject post over on GreenBagginses. After seeing Federal Visionists continue to stumble at this simple point, I’ve penned a fourth attempt to show how far afield their view of reprobates in the visible church is from the historical Reformed view. Each round, I add more historically Reformed witnesses to the pile of evidence. This time, I’ve tapped Berkhof and Turretin in addition to Calvin for support. However, I have no illusions that they’ll get it this time, either. As best I can tell, there is no conversation, only simple recitation of the Federal Vision talking points.

This post is also timely, as this is one of the major points on which Steve Wilkins stumbles badly. I’ve heard that Louisiana Presbytery’s meeting was the other day, but I haven’t heard what they decided to do about their indictment yet.

Categories

