Posted by: reformedmusings | December 7, 2007

A Welcome Reconciliation

Since most of the fallout landed on GreenBagginses, I posted of the reconciliation between Rev. Mike Lawyer and I first over there. I wrote the bulk of my thoughts on this blog as a replacement for a previous post. I encourage everyone with an interest in Christian reconciliation to read that post or the one on GreenBagginses (they are almost identical) for the details, because those details are important.

As I say in both those posts, I am both joyful and relieved to have this episode behind us. I again publicly thank all those who rose to my defense during this time. I thank the Lord for such dear brothers and sisters and their love, and I am humbled by their courage. Now I ask everyone to celebrate this reconciliation with us, and to move on from here with a renewed gratitude for the Holy Spirit’s work in our lives.

Soli Deo Gloria!

Categories

