Posted by: reformedmusings | October 7, 2007

Imputation of Christ’s Active Obedience

I’ve already posted on the abject defiance that some Federal Visionist exhibited to this orthodox Reformed doctrine in the discussion over at De Regno Christi. I was planning on writing a long post defending the imputation of the active obedience of Christ to the believer, but I found something much better than I was going to write over at Semper Ubi Sub Ubi. This link goes to the first of a 4-part series on the subject by Todd Pedlar based on John Owen’s writings. I can certainly do no better than Owen, so I’ll just recommend Todd’s series which is very well done.

UPDATE: As I sit here watching the Packers game and surfing, I found that Dr. R. Scott Clark and Mark T. both posted on this subject as well.

Categories

