Posted by: reformedmusings | June 18, 2007

Welcome to Reformed Musings!

I intend this use this blog to post my thoughts on happenings within the Presbyterian Church in America specifically and the Reformed Theology world in general. I was honored by the Lord to serve with 6 other brothers on the 34th General Assembly’s Ad Interim Study Committee on Federal Vision, New Perspectives on Paul, and Auburn Avenue.

Federal Vision proponents have posted extensively on the report. One might say that these folks rarely have an unpublished thought. I don’t intend this blog to be a discussion. I have a real job and family, so don’t have endless time for back-and-forth. I promised my wife that I wouldn’t get involved like I did some years ago when I debated theonomy folks on the old Presby listserv.

So, sit back and enjoy the ride. I’ll post just a few things to start. I also am new to blogging and will be modifying the appearance of the blog over time.

Categories

